PLD Linux Forum Strona Główna PLD Linux Forum
Oficjalne forum dystrybucji PLD Linux

FAQFAQ  SzukajSzukaj  UżytkownicyUżytkownicy  GrupyGrupy
RejestracjaRejestracja  ZalogujZaloguj

Poprzedni temat «» Następny temat
Beginner
Autor Wiadomość
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 7 Marzec 2008, 03:29   Beginner

I have amd64 pld 2.0 dvd and when i start on boot, pld has its image and then it goes down a line of commands that the software compiles itself. I wait till its done and it does not ask me to instal, it just brings me a command line interface starting with root@rescue://

What am i doing wrong?
 
 
grizz 


Pomógł: 56 razy
Dołączył: 27 Kwi 2006
Posty: 995
Skąd: Kraków
Wysłany: 7 Marzec 2008, 07:10   

Nothing?

AFIR amd64 ISO doesn't have installer.

The besst way to install PLD is to use chroot (http://docs.pld-linux.org/instalacjarc_intro.html)

Or CRI http://cri.pld-linux.org/
_________________
http://galeria.firlej.org || http://grizz.pl
Pomóż rozwijać wiki uzytkowników PLD: http://pld-users.org
 
 
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 7 Marzec 2008, 20:41   

In ISO, 2.0, amd64, there are 2 dvd iso images, Are you saying i cant install it with that? or what is it for?

pld-2.0-DVD01.amd64.iso 4479020 KB 4/22/2007 12:00:00 AM

pld-2.0-DVD02.amd64.iso 2310322 KB 4/22/2007 12:00:00 AM
 
 
grizz 


Pomógł: 56 razy
Dołączył: 27 Kwi 2006
Posty: 995
Skąd: Kraków
Wysłany: 7 Marzec 2008, 21:42   

You are able to install it from that ISOs.. but AFIR there is no installer on it.
You have to do this :http://docs.pld-linux.org/instalacjarc_intro.html
_________________
http://galeria.firlej.org || http://grizz.pl
Pomóż rozwijać wiki uzytkowników PLD: http://pld-users.org
 
 
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 8 Marzec 2008, 21:01   

Ok, I can't preform the first task because enabling Ethernet card isn't my option, I have a wireless network card, what am i supposed to do? Please give any more advise cause I am a noobie at Linux
 
 
KrystianT 

Distro: PLD 3.0
Pomógł: 189 razy
Dołączył: 26 Paź 2005
Posty: 1920
Skąd: Kamionek
Wysłany: 8 Marzec 2008, 21:32   

Bloodshot772 napisał/a:
I can't preform the first task because enabling Ethernet card isn't my option
You don't need ethernet if you have DVD. Follow the http://docs.pld-linux.org/instalacjarc_intro.html but as source set DVD. How do this see man poldek...
_________________
Krystian T.
"Errare humanum est."
 
 
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 9 Marzec 2008, 00:32   

Ok. Now I have already created a partition for linux, the file system is NTFS, is it better to use ext2/ext3? if so, which should i make?
And I have my hard drives raided, and i have a redhat sataraid driver on my floppy, when and will i need to use these drivers when installing?
 
 
grizz 


Pomógł: 56 razy
Dołączył: 27 Kwi 2006
Posty: 995
Skąd: Kraków
Wysłany: 10 Marzec 2008, 08:42   

Are you sure, that PLD is for you?

Heve you ever been useing another distro?
_________________
http://galeria.firlej.org || http://grizz.pl
Pomóż rozwijać wiki uzytkowników PLD: http://pld-users.org
 
 
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 11 Marzec 2008, 16:43   

Nope, this is my first. Im new with linux and I don't really want to try starting with something as common as ubuntu or fedora, Im polish and I want to go this way. But also because I want to learn more on the field of computers so I'm guessing I can Learn more from this distro
 
 
grizz 


Pomógł: 56 razy
Dołączył: 27 Kwi 2006
Posty: 995
Skąd: Kraków
Wysłany: 11 Marzec 2008, 17:31   

Dlaczego więc po polsku nie piszesz?
_________________
http://galeria.firlej.org || http://grizz.pl
Pomóż rozwijać wiki uzytkowników PLD: http://pld-users.org
 
 
KrystianT 

Distro: PLD 3.0
Pomógł: 189 razy
Dołączył: 26 Paź 2005
Posty: 1920
Skąd: Kamionek
Wysłany: 11 Marzec 2008, 21:07   

Because it's [EN]Assistance?
Polish doc is more complete http://pl.docs.pld-linux.org/ and here another useful url http://pld-users.org/
_________________
Krystian T.
"Errare humanum est."
 
 
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 12 Marzec 2008, 04:37   

Yes grizz I don't speak Polish but It is my heritage and seeing that we Polish have accomplished so much in computer technology (first person to hack Vista was a Polish women living in USA). It feels best that I take this distro and learn from it. I would prefer to get assistance in English because I cannot understand much Polish, if you can send me some links, tutorias, or even video guide, that would be great.

Dziękują bardzo
 
 
KrystianT 

Distro: PLD 3.0
Pomógł: 189 razy
Dołączył: 26 Paź 2005
Posty: 1920
Skąd: Kamionek
Wysłany: 12 Marzec 2008, 06:31   

Bloodshot772 napisał/a:
or even video guide

http://pld-users.org/dokuwiki/pl/prezentacje-wideo
Second video is install witch chroot
_________________
Krystian T.
"Errare humanum est."
 
 
Bloodshot772 

Dołączył: 07 Mar 2008
Posty: 16
Wysłany: 12 Marzec 2008, 18:12   

Thanks Krystian, when I get my laptop back i'll try to install it. but where the arch says i486, what do i need to change that too for my computer? I have amd athlon 64, using the amd64 isos.
And this video is for PLD 3.0, will there be any difference in the installation, im using 2.0
 
 
grizz 


Pomógł: 56 razy
Dołączył: 27 Kwi 2006
Posty: 995
Skąd: Kraków
Wysłany: 12 Marzec 2008, 18:35   

You have to change arch in: /etc/poldek/pld-source.conf

Follow the documentacion: http://docs.pld-linux.org/instalacjarc_req.html
and http://pl.docs.pld-linux....root_wstep.html

duering the instalation you can write to me: jabberid(gtalk): grizz@jabster.pl ;)

good luck!
_________________
http://galeria.firlej.org || http://grizz.pl
Pomóż rozwijać wiki uzytkowników PLD: http://pld-users.org
 
 
Wyświetl posty z ostatnich:   
Odpowiedz do tematu
Nie możesz pisać nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich postów
Nie możesz usuwać swoich postów
Nie możesz głosować w ankietach
Dodaj temat do Ulubionych
Wersja do druku

Skocz do:  

Powered by phpBB modified by Przemo © 2003 phpBB Group